With Project Permissions you’re able to control what others can see and edit when you share your projects with others. Here are the 4 levels of permissions that can be applied:
3. Assigned Tasks
(Details on each permission level can be found in a table below.)
Setting Permissions1. When you invite a new member to a project, their permission level will automatically be set to ‘Default’. To change the permission level of a member you are inviting to your project, simply click the box where ‘Default’ is displayed, and a drop-down menu with 4 permission level options will display.
2. Select the permission level that you wish to set for your project member and then click the ADD MEMBERS button.
3. As a project progresses and requirements change, you may decide that you want to edit the permission capabilities of an existing project member. You can easily do this from within the project by selecting the COG icon which can be found in the top-right of the project screen. Here, all project members will be displayed and you’ll be able to edit the permission levels of individual members by selecting the drop-down under their name.
4. You’ll also see some advanced permission settings, allowing you to choose who can delete tasks and groups that they didn’t create, and who can invite new members to a project. These options will show if you are the project owner.
5. To edit advanced permission settings, simply click the drop down box on the right-hand side of the window and select the permission level that you wish to grant. Once you’re happy, select the X in the top-right corner of the window to complete the action. Your permission settings will be saved.
Please note: Access to this feature is subject to the plan that you’re on. For more information, please get in contact at email@example.com.