What happens if I upgrade my plan to one with more users?
If you change your DropTask Business subscription plan to one with more users, you will only be required to pay the difference in price between the pro-rated value of the new plan and what had been paid for the smaller subscription. Your billing date would remain the same.
Let’s consider that today’s date is the 1st of June and you’re currently on a 10 user plan with your next billing date on the 1st of January next year.
If you change your subscription to a 20 user plan, the amount you pay to upgrade will be calculated by halving the cost of the 20 user plan then subtracting half the value of the payment you had already made on the 1st of January.
In this example, as you are half way through the subscription, you would be paying 6 months of the 10 user plan and 6 months of the 20 user plan, therefore any credit left on the 10 user plan would be used to pay towards the 6 months of the 20 user plan.
On your next billing date, the amount you will be charged will correspond to the price of the new plan.