What happens if I set up a subscription when my account is already Business?



When setting up a DropTask Business subscription, it is possible to already be on a Business account.

This can happen if one of the following is true:

– You have redeemed a DropTask Business plan voucher

– You have purchased DropTask for Business though the any of our app stores as an In-App Purchase

– You have cancelled a previous DropTask subscription with remaining time on your account

In these cases, when setting up a Business subscription the period of time until the account expires date is not lost and is taken into consideration when calculating your first billing date.

Example 1: Setting up a subscription for a single user DropTask Business plan when you have redeemed a DropTask Business voucher

Lets consider that you redeemed a 12 Month DropTask for Business voucher on the 4th of March.

The Business plan expires date for your account would be the 4th of September.

If you decide to set up a subscription for a single user DropTask Business plan, your first billing date would be the 4th of September.

Example 2: Setting up a subscription for a DropTask Business for Teams (5 User) plan when you have redeemed a DropTask Business plan voucher

Let’s consider that you’ve redeemed a 12 Month DropTask for Business voucher on the 4th of March.

The expires date for your subscription would be the 4th of September.

If today’s date is the 6th of June and you decide to set up a subscription for a DropTask Business for Teams (5 User) plan, your first billing date will be calculated by dividing the remaining time between today and your Business plan expiry date by 5 (Since 5 users is 5 times as many as 1 user).

In this example, as there are 90 days between the 6th of June and the 4th of September, your first billing date would be calculated as 18 days after todays date, which is the 24th of July.